Clothes Shopping

I don’t like clothe shopping. 

Forget stereotypes I find clothes shopping like a chore that you mom gave to you like 30 minutes ago. You know, you need to do it but you kind of don’t have to but you have no choice so you still do it. That’s what I feel. 

The thing is my size is very hard to find, I am too fat for the “regular” size but too thin for the “plus size”. So I’m like, “gURL!?”

This is the reason why I only own twenty t-shirts and most of them I wear twice a week.

The thing is whenever I do get my size it isn’t always aligned with my style. 

I am not a girly-girl, so most of the time I try to find the darkest color possible the store has or I go to the mens section because I won’t sacrifice being shirtless just to follow some gender roles or something. 

Why is it though, that floral designs trended?  Since when did people started caring about the environment? 

And also, if I am shopping for formal events I try so hard not to look like thirty years older with my current age but I still look like I have five kids. 

Honestly! Where are all the shops that just makes chubby teenagers still look like a teenager?! Tell me! 

Hustisya bes. 

Imagine going to a store searching for the right clothing and finally getting what you wanted. I can’t it’s that worse. 
And don’t you ever tell me to just go online shopping. Because

  1. I don’t have a credit card.
  2. I am not sure with their sizes
  3. The process is stressing enough already. 
  4. It’s always expensive
  5. I can’t ask my mom to use her credit card. 

So… that’s a massive nope then. 

Sigh. 

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

If you ever had this kind of experience at least let me know how is it going for you. And if you’re a survivor with this problem, tell us how! 

Please… I am very desperate. 

Till next time, 

Candy.

Leave a Reply

