The Pool Incident

I think I wrote about our short get-away vacation before? But I think I have left it on a low key cliff hanger, so here’s what happened:

We finally found an alternative place for us have a good time in swimming. You see we can’t get a car for our own because you need to have your own garage so that you don’t have to park in front of your neighbors house; so we booked a jeepney. This is unlike what you thought a jeepney that seem to look fancy and only fits like four to five, this jeepney can fit about 21 people at the back and three in front, about 24 people in one vehicle.

 

My dad talked to the driver about the payment and after they compromise we head off. Now we left about eight in the morning– and personally I am not a morning person but my cousins are, basically I was a freaking grumpy cat in a cage with puppies.

When we got there, we didn’t notice the place at first because it looked like just a normal home. We waited for like ten minutes as my uncle pay for the entrance fee. Then after that we finally got in! Basically the trick is, since every building just connects with the other building, the whole resort thing was at the back and they somewhat made the place a bit lower. So it’s like a basement but it’s a backyard. Uhm. Anyway.

The whole place was still in construction. The building where I think would be filled with rooms that will stay overnight, is not yet finished. Everything is gray because of the cement and it was sandy as well. And I’m thinking, are we going to swim with paint and cement? Is that a new thing now for your skin to just have that glow?

Nope because the manager lead us to the first three pools that was already prepared. Two kiddy pools, a teenager pool?, and an adult pool that has a slide. We got dress in our swimming outfits– ready to swim but let me remind you that this is the month of December, AKA THE MOST FREAKINGLY COLD MONTH OF THE YEAR.

IT WAS SO COLD I ACTUALLY WAITED THIRTY MINUTES AS IF THAT WOULD MAKE THE WATER A LITTLE WARMER LIKE WHAT THE FUDGE WAS I THINKING.

But I figured out eventually that once you stayed in the water for like a minute or so, it will be better. Oh really huh.

However we were having fun right but there was this two group of teenagers. The group from the left side of our table was like between 17-19 years old and the one on our right is about 12-15 years old. Is twelve years old even a teenager yet? Anyway…

So the group A was loud and tossing one of their friends in the pool and all that stuff– which kind of triggered me a little bit? I mean I don’t want to sound mean– it’s just the screaming part which I didn’t appreciate and the P.D.A thing. On the other hand though– sheez uhm…– the group B is where I draw the line, they were drinking beer which has 6.8 percent alcohol content.  Don’t ask why I know.
But I’m like “uhm okay then I’ll just let you– I guess” because they’re not my responsibility or anything, however what made me just question what the freak is happening to the younger generation– one couple in group be started making out. I am being serious.

 

Ages 12-15 years old MAKING OUT AND DRINKING A STRONG BEER.

I MEAN WHAT

I don’t mean to compare but– when I was twelve I was just listening to My Chemical Romance, Maroon 5, and Green Day while questioning my entire being! JUST. WOT.

But they didn’t bother anyone else anyway so– I guess they were responsible?

Girl. Just . Stop.


It was time to go home and as if that situation wouldn’t make any more uncomfortable– the driver which we hired stood us up. Sigh family vacations.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

So obviously I wouldn’t recommend you guys to that place ever– and fyi the pool was literally just like– a pool of chlorine and our clothes are ruin forever.

If you ever enjoy this story leave like down there below and how about your experience with family vacations? Leave a comment as well.

The link to the first part of this story is down there as well.

Till next time.

Candy.

Christmas Break: https://idiosyncraticcandy.wordpress.com/2016/12/28/christmas-break/

Leave a Reply

