Until When?

Heart. 

“You can pray for anything, and if you have faith, you will receive it.” Matthew 21:22 NLT

They say if someone asks you “How can I pray for you?” it means they are showing care for you because they’re trusting their God to take care of you and supply for your needs. However when you’re praying for a certain someone or something you can’t help but ask yourself and even to God, “Until when?”

Until when should I wait? Until when should I ask for the same thing every time?

Desperate for clear answers? Probably.

Scared to know that you’re actually praying for the wrong thing? Yes.

But we need to realize that along the journey of our prayer, God teaches us patience and to trust in Him.

Try to keep that in mind.

I try to keep that in mind.

The hard part is, “why do you want it anyway?”

Why do I want that person to be yours?

Why does it seem so important, that you want so badly?

Why can’t you wait?

Sound’s familiar? Yeah.

Until you understand the difference between your wants and needs.

Until you realize that, that person is not someone you should give your whole heart to.

Until you experience true love.

Until you change the desires of your heart.

You will still entertain questions and the phrase “Until when” will haunt you and eventually, you will stop. And stopping is never present if it’s real love.

***

I will continue to pray for you. Not because I love you, “love” is a strong word to use to describe my feeling to a certain person like you who I never even have the courage to talk to. I will wait, for the results of my prayers for you. I pray the same thing every night; For the Lord will always be the center of your family, for your heart to be guarded, your passion and desire to know God deeper will never fade, strength, that God will always provide for you and your family’s needs, protection, obedience to God,  and many more.

I want you to know that I care despite I have a resting I-will-punch-you-but-I-am-too-sad-to-care face. But I can’t tell you this personally because then I am tempting you to not guard our heart and entertain such things. I don’t want your heart to lose focus nor make you feel the need to respond. Your heart belongs to God.

I will focus mine to Him too but I admit I do get distracted, so please pray for me too.

That I will love God more than anything nor anyone. I will give my hundred percent trust. That I would be free from depression and anxiety, that my heart will only receive what is pleasing to God, that I will the right desires. And whatever else the Holy Spirit is leading you.

May God do marvelous things in your life, and if it’s pleasing to God, guess I see you soon.

C.C

 

Leave a Reply

