Paper Planes.

Consider me as a paper plane.

An idea that came into life. A dream waiting to become true.

I aspire to reach the heavens above, although we both know it’s not possible. I feel the rushing wind within me, it gives me the strive to go on and on.

But I don’t know where I am going, where I’ll end up.

I let someone take control and they would do it again, and again, for their own happiness, they would only stop when I am stuck or worst, all broken.

I sometimes wish I would go farther than I am made to be. I want to push myself for something bigger– much better that is out within reach.

But like I said, I am not made that way.

I am made fragile. Born with a critical limit.

But I am happy that the last thing I did for you, made you happy.

***

I have always considered that love is always sacrificial for both sides in or outside of the relationship. However, don’t let anyone push you around or take you for granted. If that person really cares for you, that person wouldn’t even think of doing it.

Sound familiar? Make a good decision and a better action.

But make sure you love yourself first.

You can’t give what you don’t have.

You can’t do anything if you don’t know how to in the first place.

C.C

Photo: Google Images

One thought on “Paper Planes.

Leave a Reply

